2023-2024 Shark Club Board Members

St. James High School

Shark Club Board of Directors

Candidate Form

Are you interested in serving on  

The Shark Club Board of Directors?

Term is 2 years and will start each February 1st.

Elections will be held in December.

Nomination forms are due December 1 each year.

  Frequently Asked Questions


What is The Shark Club?

The St James Shark Club is a volunteer service organization composed of parents, staff, community members and businesses dedicated to providing financial support and resources to all St James High School sports and athletes. 

The Shark Club is managed by a Board of Directors comprised of 25 members and 2 Ex-Officio Members.  Board Members are elected to a two-year term by current Board Members.  Terms start in February of each year.

How does The Shark Club raise money?
·       Membership Sales
·       Corporate Sponsorship Sales
Fins and Flip Flops 

How does The Shark Club spend the money that is raised?
·        Purchase equipment for sports teams
·        Purchase uniforms for sports teams

·        Scholarships
·        Meals for Athletes and Coaches during playoff games
·        Pay for physicals on a need based request
·       Production of the All Sports Programs (3 issues per school year)

Why Should I join The Shark Club?
By joining, you will be showing your support to the SJHS Sharks Athletes.  It takes everyone coming together as a community to make our schools athletic program successful. 

How can I help?
·       Become a member of the SJHS Shark Club
·       Become a Corporate Sponsor
·       Volunteer your time


Sloan Knaffle

Lisa Sims

​Bruce Blanton

Dave Jolliff

Kristen Owens

Bryan Decker

Nikki Allen

Shauna Stevens

Angie Centracchio

Christina Burzler

Chantel Cochrane

Jimmy Johnson

Don Brook

Rachel Kessler

Anthony Woolums

​AJ McCorckle

The Shark Club

Exec​utive Board

President-Dave Jolliff


Past President - Chip Squires


Secretary-Shauna Stevens 

Treasurer-Nikki Allen

Ryan Poston - Ex Officio


Collin Liggett - Ex Officio 

The Shark Club

10800 Highway 707

P.O. Box 4140

Murrells Inlet, SC 29576

(843) 650-5600


Follow us on


Twitter: @sjhssharksports

Instagram: @sjhssharkclub


Amy Sandt

Janice Morreale

Troy Devers

Colleen Zurawski

Becky Freeman

Aimee McElveen

Leslie Ahern

Robert Walker